Agent Deets #1

Hey guys,

If you’ve been following along with this blog or have checked out the other posts, you’ll know that I’m a writer who’s been querying agents.

So I had an idea recently.

Since this is a writer’s blog, I know that some writers might be checking it out. Maybe some writers who are on the same road as me i.e. searching for a literary agent.

It’s a hectic process, trying to find an agent.

I thought it’d be cool to share some agent info that I’d found with my fellow writers, in case you’re looking. Agent Deets is where I’m going to post that info as I come across different agents.

Today I’m going to post details about 2 agents.

First up, Juliet Mushens.

One of the founding agents of the agency, Caskie Mushens, Juliet is an agent that I contacted with high hopes. It wasn’t to be though. However, she’s the only on who gave me proper feedback, which I appreciated. I followed her on Twitter for a bit and really liked her. I might contact her again cos my book’s come on leaps and bounds since I contacted her.

You can follow her on Twitter @Mushenska and visit her agency’s website, at http://www.caskiemushens.com, to discover their submission guidelines and the types of genres they represent.

Up next, Sarah Manning.

Sarah, of The Bent Agency,  seems cool and the thing that I like about her agency is that you don’t have to send them a synopsis as such nor the first 3 chapters, just the first 10 pages, a bit about you and a bit about your book.

You can follow her on Twitter @SarahManning123 and visit her agency’s website, http://www.thebentagency.com, to discover their submission guidelines and the types of genres they represent.

So that’s a start and hope it helps someone.

Until next time,

Zuhaib

Leave a Reply

