Update #9 – I’m Baaaaack!

It’s been a while.

Wow, has it been a while.

Hey guys. It’s me, Zuhaib. I’m back.

So in this, my return post, I thought I’d update you guys as to what’s been going on in this writer’s life re my writing since that’s primarily the point of this blog.

Okay so I’m still working on the Terralee Hart series. Still unpublished. Still hoping to get published. Still querying.

Still…

So not much has changed really.

Except the fact that book 1 of the Terra series, ‘Elementia’ has come on leaps and bounds in the past few months. And I’m not just saying that to make myself feel better because my rejection pile recently grew two rejections larger.

It’s true. Seriously. Book 1 is longer. Plot points have been worked out and worked on. New characters have been introduced.

I’m happy with it. Some days overly happy.

So recently I’ve begun a fresh round of edits on book 1 using a printed copy of my book which I ordered off CreateSpace. That’s something else I looked into. Self-publishing.

Yeah I looked into it but ultimately decided not to go down that route. Still thinking about pursuing traditional publishing.

Anyway, so I got an author’s copy of my book from CreateSpace. It’s pretty cool looking. Has typos but it’s just a rough copy that I’m using to edit. I prefer using a book to edit rather than editing on a screen so it’s coming in handy, having the book and it’s helped me rework some stuff too.

Uh huh. Well to sum up, nearly eight years since the concept of Terra was first conceived, book one, though not yet published, is coming along nicely.

And I’ve also been working on book 2. And ideas have been formulating and coming together for the rest of the series too.

I’m excited for the future of Terralee Hart. I really think this could be something in the world of literature.

Now before I head off, just a word about the future of this blog. I’m thinking about using it more for reviews and updates and things like I did before so watch out for more posts you guys.

Until next time,

Zuhaib.

Leave a Reply

