Update #7 – Where I Am Right Now

Hey guys. Hope you’re all good.

Wow, it’s been ages since I last posted. I doubt any of you guys have been waiting on the edges of your seat, biting your nails in anticipation of an update from me but I’m back to let you guys know what’s been going on.

And a number of things have gone on, including the response from that agent who had my full manuscript.

Okay so if you’ve read the earlier posts, you’ll know that the responses I’ had gotten from agents had been rejections. Let’s pile another standard rejection onto that pile because I got another one a few weeks ago.

This is before I heard back from the agent who had my full ms.

And I heard back from her too.

And her response came with positive feedback and told me what she liked and what she didn’t like.

And it was a nicely phrased reply that I’ve read several times but overall it was a…

Rejection.

She said that someone else might feel more passionately about the work which was cool since what doesn’t work for one agent may work for another.

I understood that because it’s part and parcel of the industry.

That’s not to say I wasn’t disappointed. Because out of all the agents I had contacted, she was the one I wanted to sign with the most.

I wasn’t crushed though but I did begin to consider my options.

(Oh and it was around this time that Brandon left the PenScratch writing team so it’s just me again right now).

Back to my writing.

You guys, I can now happily tell you that I am self published online.

Following in the footsteps of Taran Matharu (the review of whose book you can see in an earlier post), I decided to publish my book on Wattpad.

‘Elementia’, book one of the ‘Terralee Hart’ series is on there. You can read that by clicking here.

So is my new story which I am currently writing called ‘Zombies Versus Teens’. You can read that by clicking here.

You can find me on Wattpad by searching my published name ZNKhan or the names of my books or by clicking the above links.

Until next time guys.

Zuhaib

43965679-256-k555575 44288989-256-k38006

2 thoughts on “Update #7 – Where I Am Right Now

Leave a Reply

