Update #3 – An agent’s response

Hey guys. Hope you’re good.

So today, I got my first literary agent… rejection.

1 of 4 agents I’ve submitted to so far replied.

She said some good stuff too though, like what I sent her is packed with commercially appealing ideas and I’ve put passion into it which is true.

Along with a sense of disappointment, I also feel relieved that the ‘rejections to that one acceptance’ process has begun. Just takes that one yes….

Cue sad but optimistic music here.

As Dory from Finding Nemo said ‘just keep swimming’ which can be a metaphor for life and ‘just keep going’. To apply that to this situation, ‘just keeping going… with your writing’. And so I shall!

Until next time,

Zuhaib

4 thoughts on “Update #3 – An agent’s response

Leave a Reply

