Introducing…Brandon Moore

Hey guys. Hope you’re all good.

So a couple of posts ago, I mentioned that for this blog there was some good news on its way. And I can now reveal that that good news is… the expansion of the PenScratch writing team.

Thus far, it’s been only me. But here at PenScratch, I’m looking forward to bringing on new writers and reviewers to make the blog and its contents better.

And now, we have the first of those writers in the form of Mr @indigo_15.

Yes readers, Brandon Moore has joined me here on the blog.

And he’s going to make his own introduction.

So. That’s all from me.

Until next time,

Zuhaib.

Over to you Brandon.

Hello everyone! My name is Brandon Moore, and I am a (currently unrepresented and unpublished) writer. Zuhaib and I have known each other for a while via Twitter, and he was kind enough to ask me to join him here at PenScratch. While I’ve heard for years that all writers should blog, this will be my first attempt at it. Hopefully I’ll get better at it as time goes on.

I’m 27 years old, and from Chicago, Illinois. I’m currently majoring in anthropology at DePaul University. I’ve loved writing for as long as I can remember, and am currently writing a project called The Indigo Chronicles, a YA Paranormal series that I’ve been working on since 2000. Outside of writing, my hobbies and interests range from dance to archaeology to television. And if my name looks familiar to anyone, it may be because Zuhaib interviewed me for this blog not that long ago. If you’d like to learn a bit more about me, you can check that interview out here.

As time goes on, I hope to detail my writing journey (my past, as well as my current projects) here on PenScratch, including mistakes I’ve made and things I’ve learned along the way. I hope you’ll join me as you have with Zuhaib, so that we writers and the readers can share our experiences with each other!

Until we meet again,

Brandon

Leave a Reply

